Phone burn in

Anyone else having issues with phone burn in? I have a galaxy s9+ and I’ve been playing this game regularly for about 9 months and recently I’ve noticed some screen burn in from the white borders around the heroes and the diagonal lines above…I know this can be an issue with AMOLED screens just wondering if others are having this problem and of there’s anything that can be done other than playing less. I know the onscreen home buttons are made to move ever so slightly now to prevent burn in…not sure if small giant is implementing anything in their software but I’m kind of bummed to have to choose atm between a game Ive been enjoying and having a nice looking phone screen. I have the protection plan but not sure I can get it replaced if it’s caused by a game

2 Likes

Change phone perhaps? I advocate for iPhones since I have been using them since the first generation 12 years ago. No virus and no lag but thats just me. :slight_smile:

Probably a debate is going to start soon about iPhones vs Android. :rofl:

2 Likes

I don’t have isue with Android. Play 2 phone , My main acct, second my alt. Both running well. But with my alt, sometimes the phone is hot ( esp if you use it nonstop, to play , youtube etc) lol. But so far so good.

1 Like

I looked this up a few mins ago cause honestly I thought you were crazy. I am a tech nerd have been a tech nerd for years. I hadn’t heard burn in used since CRT’s and Plasma tv’s were a thing.

That being said its 100% possible your having screen burn in issues. I did some goggling and turns out OLED’s are prone to screen burn in. Most new high end flagship phones use OLED’s.

I did fine someone that had a similar issue to yours. They used there phone for work with google maps ((Displays a Lot of White)) they used it 1-4 times a day. They got screen burn in contacted Samsung (They were on a Note 8) Samsung agreed to warranty repair the phone. Obviously your millage might very but worth a shot.