Owls: game over

I’ve been playing since 2018, actually pulled Gravemaker during my first month of play. Pulled some very good heroes lately. I’m not sure if I am a whale or just a dolphin, but spent too much IMO.

The owls represent the emend of the game for me. Will try to force myself to F2P until the fun is lost then quit.

Heroes that bypass taunt and high defense and cannot have their special damage lowered and pretty much 1-shot an entire team is absolutely ridiculous. SGG clearly doesn’t care about this game being fun anymore, the only want to release OP heroes to make people spend.

I’m sure the whales will comment here trying to come up with some reason why they think I’m wrong, but at the end of today, there is no point summoning anymore. Even new heroes will be worthless in diamond raids in a few short months as they continue to accelerate the release of more and more OP specials.

Thanks for the game, it used to be way more fun than it is now. At least it provided some good years of entertainment

84 Likes

I haven’t run the maths, but “Owls + Goblins = Pay to Win” was my reaction reading the card descriptions.

I guess there’s still a fun game to be had in Platinum and Diamond sort of levels, but it seems odd that the developers would create a paywalled autowin button for the top levels of play.

11 Likes

Pulled Fulvia on my second coin pull of three.

5 Likes

You got lucky four months for me before first 5*.

Perhaps that set you on a bad precedent

Wherever you go, have a hoot

5 Likes

That’s your response to this thread? Disconnected :laughing:

44 Likes

Towers were always my favorite event. With my hodge-podge of hero’s, it was fun to create teams to beat the various obstacles.