Oh where oh where are all the scopes?!

I’ve been playing this game since Sept of 2017. In that time my team and roster has grown a lot. I’ve managed to acquire two full sets of 4* ascension materials and am close to getting my third… for every color except blue. Since I started the game, I’ve only acquired 7 scopes. Seven. My blue 5 stars are piling up with nowhere to go. I can’t even buy telescopes because they are never offered in the epic offers nor the calendars since last winter when I was still too new to know what I needed. You offered every 4* item during Easter and summer events except the scope. I have never gotten a telescope from a loot drop. Ever! It can’t be bad luck, not over the course of 13-14 months. Something has to be wrong with your algorithm. And before y’all start dropping screen shots of your 1,000 scopes, an alliance mate thinks the algorithm is skewed to give you more of what you have and less of what you don’t. I think this might be true.

Another mind has been broken by RNG. sigh

Isnt there a rare quest which has a scope as reward ?

1 Like

Haha. Yeah there is. And that has been my ONLY source of scopes.

Well…at least you seem to have a lot of 5* heroes.

How fast did you get them ?

Slowly over time through camps and summons.

Not sure what it is, but the RNG seems to like to give different player accounts more instances of something. Like the topics about people who has been short of Compasses, with me it’s always been Gloves. The occasional chests or Mystic Vision seem like to give me more compass than gloves (when it does), at the ratio of about 8 to 1. Other members in my alliance is the direct opposite, he has more gloves than compasses. I always seem to get more Orbs and Trap Tools than any other Mats from the RNG engine.

I’ve been rewarded with 6 scopes in 10 months of gameplay, but I’ve got a lot of darts and I mean a lot, 22 is the actual number. These two makes the biggest disproportion in received mats for me.