Noob 4* Team

I am new to the game and have been leveling my 5* Team. Thanks to a noob slap from @Kerridoc and @Rockstar9280 I started working on a 4* Star team too.

My head is swimming from all the data and tips on the forums—L-R AI hits, T,F,W, stacking and non stacking specials, synergy, rainbow teams, monochrome teams, etc…wow.

So I put together a team that I just think would be fun to raid with, especially as a D Team, and wanted to subject myself to some critique on why this is or isn’t a good team.

This is my current team

I know everyone has different opinions on the same players so wanted to get feedback to see where I may or may not be off base…plus I wanted to make my first topic :wink:

Your proposed team has 1.5 hitters. It’s a workable defense team, but I don’t like it for offense. In particular, Riposte (Boril) isn’t a great general choice—great defending against AoE attack, but less so for snipers.

I’d leave BT and Rigard, both excellent heroes that will keep the team healthy and buffed.

I like both Grimm and Triton, but Grimm more than Triton. Do both, Grimm then Triton. Grimm’s defense debuff skill is hugely valuable.

Gormek has the same skill as Grimm, but in a defense-heavy package. Good choice after BT is done.

With double healers, I’d go with Little John over Gadeirus. LJ will give some real bite to your team. He’s squishy, but you have healers. Defer Gadeirus to your next green.

On purple, finish Rigard then go back to Sartana. No other 4* options.

On yellow, you’ve got no 4*. I’d run with Vivica.

4 Likes

thanks @Kerridoc yes was thinking more defensive for the 4* based on what has given me fits and thought they would feed off each other enough to piss raiders off. Will take your advice for the mix for Offense…and also working on my troops, saving up for level 3 now.