Nonfarmable ascension items not dropping since update to 1.14

Since 1.14, I have gotten essentially no nonfarmable ascension items. The last item I got was from Farholme Pass more than one week ago:

That was the last ascension item I got. Prior to 1.14, the longest I went was 3 days. It’s now more than a week since then. Before the update, I averaged 1.2 nonfarmables per day; since the update, I’m at 1.09 and falling:

I’ve been keeping detailed track for almost 3 months and This is getting ridiculous. @Petri and @EmpiresPuzzles don’t give me the same old song and dance about randomness. This coincides exactly with the release of 1.14. Please fix.

Yes, I filed a formal bug report.

2 Likes

I can’t speak for everyone but nothing seems to have changed for me and my peers. You might be an isolated case?

Going through my records the longest I went without any material was 6 days in June. This is even while I managed ~1.7 mats a day that month. So I don’t believe going 7+ days is impossible when you average slightly less.

I’m fairly certain you will indeed get a “sorry for your bad luck message.” Or better yet, you’ll get a mat before they even get back to you. :joy:

Good luck!

1 Like

I’ve also been unable to farm essential items I’m having trouble getting trap tools to ascend my character for over a month now what is going on with that guess I’m unlucky right???

I just had back to back normal monster chests giving unfarmables, a telescope and a sturdy shield. Then the last Titan gave out an orb. Before this run of luck I’d gone about a week without good mats, other than the rare quest. Fire chest the other day only gave boots and scabbard.

It sux to go through dry spells, but just typical RNG

1 Like

1 Like

Yesterday

20 characters

From a colored chest a few days back

1 Like

Then I get this glorious loot today from monster chest.

1 Like