Non farmable materials makes me wanna stop playing

This totally ruined the ge in my book. I don’t mind buying gems to help speed up the process or to get better hero’s but when I am required to purchase or wait for legandary quest to level up my character I’m done. I have several 4 star character’s and a few fives and to know that I can never fully a send them on my own is absolutely heartbeaking. The whole idea of rpgs is to know which enemies drop the rare loot and hitting them repeatedly until the drop it. I play many games on xbox so I’m not new to farming. I am new to phone games but after learning this I’m about to shut down my Google account and go back to console gaming. What a joke

1 Like

In this game, that’s Titans. They drop unfarmable ascension materials, and the drop rate effectively goes up as the loot tier increases, which is based on the Titan’s star rating, and your personal performance.

And as you mentioned, there are also guaranteed opportunities to get rare ascension materials from Rare Quests, Challenge Events, and Seasonal Events.

And of course there are all the random, not guaranteed sources too…Monster chests, Hero/Raid chests, Titan chests, Elemental chests, War loot, War chests, and Mystic Vision.

1 Like

Right but at that point the whole thing begins to revole around having a leprechaun in your pocket or a fat wallet. Skill and perseverance have nothing to do with final asension

3 Likes

Luck (or money) definitely speed the process, but perseverance and skill can get you the guaranteed ascension mats, and better shots at the non-guaranteed mats.

This is a long, slow game, with a planned trajectory of several years. Even the big spenders have to work at it constantly to progress.

The rarity of ascension materials is the main limiting factor in this game. It’s what forces you to make choices in how you use resources, and what you choose to level.