No Tome of Tactics

I have been playing this game for about 21 months. In all that time I’ve acquired a total of 9 tome of tactics books and some of those I’ve purchased. I know every other Farholme Pass is supposed to have one, but I never get one with a chest or MV, which I watch faithfully. I have 8 Damascus blade right now and 11 fine gloves, but 0 tomes. I’ve put a significant amount of money into this game, but I have like six 5* heroes that I can’t ascend because of this. I play this game over an hour a day, but I’m ready to bag it. I don’t understand how these top players are ascending HOTM so quickly. Even with unlimited funds, where are they getting tomes? The devs need to make this item more available, or they are going to lose a lot of players, including me.

3 Likes

In my alliance, it varies a lot on ascension items…some have tomes but no Damascus blades, some have the blades but no tomes. And the same with other things, such as orbs and tonics.

By far most of us are always waiting on the blades…….I am a little jealous of your 8!

8 Likes

I got 2 tomes from mystic vision over 3 days, beat the odds once in awhile.

1 Like

Those blades and tomes are deliberately rare as a speed bump to leveling heroes. None of us like it, but it is a deliberate design. I have plenty of blades, but few tomes. Others in my alliance had the opposite problem. I don’t see this changing honestly. If it weren’t for those speed bumps people like me would have 30 leveled 5 stars in under a year. And at that point what more is there to do?

9 Likes