Newish player looking for some Raid Offensive and Defensive help

Hey y’all

TL:DR- I need help

First of all, I apologize if this is in the wrong place, if I am going about this in the wrong way, or if I am just flat out wrong for another reason.

I have been playing for a few months, spent a little money (and been VERY LUCKY with my pulls), played a BUNCH, read a lot (lurking here without an account and at 7DD), watched some YouTube tutorials, and all in all enjoyed getting back into gaming after a 10 years break.

I have progressed through the game well (S1 22:4/ S2 11:2), become a top performer on my Alliance for wars, generally in the top 4 for titans, and enjoying the special events.

The one area I have almost no fun in are the raids. I have spent countless hours reviewing strategy, analyzing my teams, and trying to get my defensive team up to par. I loose most enemy raids and I maybe break a 40% win rate on my raids. I hover between 1250 and 1350 cups. Never higher never lower. I spend lots of ham to “find better opponents” but routinely loose to teams 100-300 TP lower than me.

I am hoping a few of you fine folks might give me a touch of guidance here.

I know I need better/leveled healers, could get Wu leveled; but past that, I am at a loss. I am open to any and all suggestions.

I appreciate the help!

1 Like

I’d focus on leveling your 4s before your 5s

You can max 2 4s at the cost of 1 5. 4s doing that will give you versatility for both defenses and offenses and get you into the next cup tier as well as help you in all other areas of the game

(5s on 3rd ascension might as well go to level 70 though since ascension tier is already started)

Wu, rigard, boldtusk, grimm, tiburtus, proteus, little john, gadeirus, melendor, Scarlett, colen, triton

4 Likes

Thanks @Rigs. Good advice, I’m super impatient and just want to go right to the top :wink:

1 Like

4* is a good start

They get you more mats to max your 5s