Newbie here - Help with which heroes to level up?

Hi all!

New player and I am a bit lost around which heroes to level up and which ones to use to feed. Generally I know 1* and 2* are feeders. But since I just started playing I have been relying on 2 - 2s (Jenneh and Layla) along with Bane (3), Ulmer (3*) and Jahangir (3*) as both my attack and defense squad. So I began leveling these 5. For the most part they’ve served me well but I am getting to the point where I can’t progress much (I am on mission Province 10-5 and played it a couple times and got royally creamed.) :expressionless: So I figured let me sit down for a minute, level these guys up more, and try for additional heroes. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

I recently acquired Kashhrek (4*) and also did a summon and got 10 additional heroes. Plus I have some 1* heroes from TC4 that keep rolling out as feeders.

I am attaching pictures of what I have and asking for any input. I know to hold onto all 4s. And hold onto most 3s to (except for duplicates right?). I also have 1 red Max Level Trainer and have ZERO idea what to do with him :thinking: And somehow I got a Level 2, 1Sharan - no idea how. I assume I should hold onto her ( I tried to feed her once to Jahangir but the game was like “are you really sure you want to do that” - and since I wasn’t sure I backed out of it. But I’m really not sure why I shouldn’t feed that Level 2, 1Sharan to someone. :thinking:

I do have a warm spot for Jenneh and Layla as they’ve been amazing troopers for me. But I am definitely willing to feed them to a higher level in their color family if it makes sense.

Can you guys give any advice? Note that I am briskly building training camps, iron storage, iron mines, etc. based on all the great info I’ve found reading lots of threads on here - right now its more so, what should I do next in terms of hero consolidation given what I have to work with.

I would focus on Sabina-Scarlett-Melendor-Ulmer-Bane.