New Quests. Aka, Story needs to get back on track

In the beginning, there was the empire. The Enemy had to be driven out of it. Season 1.

Halfway there, we got a plea for help from a land across the sea. Season 2.

Then, for some idiotic reason, season 3 takes place in an alt universe, rather than it happening across the sea, like Atlantis.

So, season 4, why is it happening with Victorian age characters, and is there any explanation to how it even begins and why?

As for new Quests, well, easy. Have Atlantis raise the alarm, because, say, the Pirate family is raiding coastal family or the samurai family. Heck, maybe even the Atlantis family.

Speaking of the Samurai family, now is your chance to show us that the girl in the red kimono survived, thanks to the medical care of the holy healer girl. (I am not good with names).

In a world where Santa Claus, Thor and Alice in Wonderland fight side-by-side against bunnies, owls, demons and seahorses… Well, I’m not sure how sensible it is to expect realistic storylines?

7 Likes

You need to watch South Park’s Imaginationland episode. Also, play Age of Mythology.

Season 3 at least had an explanation for it’s start. Season 4 did not.

Also, what do you say about getting new Quests?

:laughing:

It is ridiculous of course.

But then, I am a fan of the Supernatural TV series, and they somehow manage to tie multiple sources of lore into one bizarre and very humorous package.

They do a much better job of tying those concepts together than SG, but then… E&P is not really played for its storyline. At least, I hope nobody plays this game for that.

Sadly, I do follow the story. It’s started off as intriguing, but over time, it feels like it’s going off the rails.

Reminds me of a utterly terrible sequel to a masterpiece show I know.

1 Like

I mostly skipped through it on my first playthrough. Tried actually reading it on my second (alt account), thinking maybe I might have missed something good.

Not really, unfortunately.