Need help with creating a good raid defence team

Hey all, I’ve been playing the game for a couple of years now, completing all seasons on normal and hard whilst also posting good scores in challenge events and wars. But one thing I’m missing is the ability to create a solid raid defense team. I don’t raid a lot but I usually bounce between high platinum and low diamond tier, with my highest trophy count being 2722. Attached is my current roster of 5* and 4* heroes (lots of dupes saved up for Soul Exchange). The heroes at the top of the first image are my current defense team, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Nice heroes :slight_smile: I don´t have most of them, but just as a starting point, I would try:

MN-Sobek-LuBu-Hanitra-Lewena

Of course Morel, Elisabeth (in flank) and Emilio are also good options.

Another idea:
LotL could be an option for tank (without the costume bonus, the stats are of course older than LuBu), and it makes it harder to put together a good rainbow. LuBu isn´t really an option anywhere except tank. The rest of the team could stay the same, having double green or you could swap MN for Morel, double blue makes more sense behind a green tank. Also increases the speed of your team.

Morel-Hanitra-LotL-Sobek-Lewena

1 Like

Thank you for the reply and suggestions, I’ll definitely try them both out!

I do agree Morel and Elizabeth are good options, especially as a pair with their % chance to spawn underwild gems also. I would have also loved to squeeze Emilio in there somehow but I don’t have a reliable enabler for his burn dot to apply.

The funny thing about your comment suggesting LuBu being tank and leaving the rest of the team untouched is what I run in wars since my alliance use purple tanks and he’s my best lol

Sorry I didn´t understand that your team 1 was your current def team, I was just making up something new from scratch.