Mercing: Efficient use of—all—Titan flags!

Shout out to @ERROR4 for being part of the knowledge/inspiration for this video.

If players/alliances are not mercing, they are missing out on massive amount of food & iron:

10 Likes

Me and my GF started killing one titan per purple flag and have been doing that for almost 2 months. We are also in that window of upgrading the base from SH lvl 21 to 25, and let me tell you, if we didn’t do that, we definitely wouldn’t have the resources to keep our two builders occupied (ViP active). I am really sad that I didn’t encounter that tactic early in the game too. BTW it can be applied by a complete newbie who has absolutely no chance to defeat even a 1* titan. Just need to have a number of alliances set in 2 hour intervals and kept active by alt accounts of level 4 - takes about an hour for each alt account to get there. Then the main account can simply enter, hit the titan once, let it run away and switch to the next alliance, thus gathering a fair share of food and iron per flag for each escaped titan.

5 Likes

I, too, have recently discovered the wonders of mercing. I had over 250 titan flasks sitting around collecting dust. Now I’m slowly turning each of them into ~300K each of ham and iron. (Down to 160 now, with roughly 30M ham saved up in my HA7, on top of having been able to do pretty much whatever i want in terms of leveling up heroes and giving them emblems for the past couple of months, AND being absolutely flush with battle items for challenge and tower events. Mercing accelerates your ability to do almost everything! (4* mats will always remain a bottleneck though, of course.)

ETA: It’s also a little bit surprising how often you get flasks as part of reduced titan loot (mostly world energy and raid energy though, to be clear!).

4 Likes

That is impressive dedication. Kudos and Bow downs!