Meanwhile in Utah, USA Magnitude 5.7 Earthquake Rattles Salt Lake City (Strongest in Nearly 30 Years)

https://www.cnn.com/2020/03/18/us/utah-earthquake/index.html

I was 2 miles east of the epicenter at work in a factory setting around cranes and tanks, and other big machinery. Seeing stuff shaking and pipes bursting. I’ve never been so terrified in all my life. I left work early, and we are still having aftershocks. Strongest earthquake for Utah in 28 years, and I’m from Tennessee. I’ve never experienced anything like this ever.

Glad you are O.K. scary times everywhere currently, never seen anything like this in my entire life. Prayers out to everyone in the area.

6 Likes

Thank you, @Petri, for putting this in the right forum. I’m still learning.

5 Likes

33 shakes so far seems real scary … stay safe .

1 Like

Sweet heavens. This one shook our apartment building so bad, stuff fell off shelves again, and it was just an aftershock. I have so much anxiety right now. I know California gets 'em worse, but for me, this is hard.

2 Likes

Stay safe buddy, sending you strength for steady nerves. I know of a mobile game that might help you take your mind off of things if you need it… jk, trying to inject some levity. Stay smart, stay safe, ride it out, and try to remember the details because you’re going to be telling stories about this for the rest of your life :slightly_smiling_face:

You got this.

“We just had a near-life experience” ~Tyler Durden

3 Likes