Mana is poor during raids but enemies is superb

Why is it that when you hit enemies during raids their Mana increases at an exponential rate, but when my heros get hit their mana decreases tremendously? (Even if the enemy team/heros are weaker than mine.) It seems a little unfair/annoying. During battles on the field this doesn’t happen, only raids. It’s like the raids are set against you. I lose a lot more than when I win and it’s hard joining specific alliances who require a certain amount of trophies.

2 Likes

When I started playing, I also got really frustrated at this. Even now I still do, sometimes when the boards do not give me the color tiles I need.

But I improved my raiding a lot by reading tips here on the forum. This post for example:

By the way, you say your heroes’ mana decreases a lot? do you mean they get hit by specials such as Li Xiu’s or Chao’s, which reduces mana directly?

7 Likes

No their heros won’t even have that special capability but their hits will decrease my Mana, while theirs go through the roof.

There was a recent post with a similar question (though, about damage rather than mana).

Raid Tournament Disparity

Aside from some heroes (e.g., Proteus) with the ability to suppress mana generation or (e.g., Li Xiu) diminish it and the fact some troops actively improve the rate at which mana is generated while others don’t, I have never noticed a disparity in raids. (I’m not saying it doesn’t happen, I just haven’t observed it.)

3 Likes

This could be due to talents as some increase the speed in which they gain mana.

Talent skills is quite often missed and/or forgotten by players thus we feel there is something wrong.

4 Likes

That’s very true, however, I feel as if it’s a consistent issue with all of the enemy heros.

I’m going to read it…maybe I’m missing something…?

3 Likes