Malosi, how to best use him

Can anyone explain exactly how to best use Malosi !? I’ve practiced using him in different instances, and feel like I’m just not understanding his benefit. Perhaps if someone can give me examples of when he’s appropriate, that would be helpful :slight_smile: I have him at 3/70, and as of now, can’t imagine using my darts on him. Thank you in advance for any advice.

Use against costume rigard, tel, guin etc. Any hero that gains anything after their attack. It blocks them from gaining health etc. That’s the best I can explain it. I’ve been playing for 2 years and still have no clue what I’m doing. All I do is look at their tank and add a mono tank killer tbh. Lol

3 Likes

Attack hero, use him with an 11+ mana troop to shut down any hero with excessive buffs. Boss wolf, Aegir, Aeron etc. Or just help to lessen the damage done to you by blocking Tellurias Heal and negative mana regen or the defense down part of Kunchen etc.

Very versatile, while not blocking direct damage, heals, dispels, direct mana cuts or minion summon it can at least block the burn part or negative attack from a hero. Vela and Gravemaker aren’t very damaging with his debuff either. I use him in every war.

Don’t put him in defense, rather weak there.

7 Likes

Look at this list:

[📑 Status Effects (Buffs and Ailments) and Stacks]

See the buffs and the ailments.
Malosi has ‘Very Fast’ speed!
And that’s a very long list…
which Malosi can prevent happening!
He is good for surviving terrible things
When you are Attacking!

5 Likes

He’s one of the most useful and used heroes in my roster. He’s especially great against BK, Boss Wolf, Aegir among others as he shuts them down entirely. I also no longer fear stacking yellows against Ursena has he prevents the yellow reflect from being cast. With a lvl 11 mana troop he charges in 6 tiles which is typically easy enough to get early on. I find that often, if he can fire right away it virtually guarantees a win.

6 Likes