Magni or Grimm?

So, I just pulled a Magni off the Gaurdians event. Pretty great, not panther but whatever. I’m relatively new to E&P but I’ve learned ascension materials are the bottleneck of the game already. In a huge way.

Realistically speaking even if I grind, hit titians, war, chests, etc (and more than likely purchase) for materials I forsee either maxing Grimm (4/70) or almost maxing Magni (3/70) before I’m waiting a very very long time…

So my question is which is worth pursuing? I’ve basically got my four star rainbow team and I’m working on getting better options and more heroes ready for war…

Do I put it all into Magni and hope for the best or level Grimm and settle/move on?

1 Like

I got Grimm from the early beginning and he is really a good tank with skill to weaken the enemy. i just got Magni from TC20 yesterday and have no experiance with him.
Generally many members recommend to have a fully leveled 4* instead of a a 5* 3rd tier…nevertheless Magni is one of the rare 5* fast mana hitters so I decided to Level him up…

1 Like

Magni is very good hero but Grimm’s lowering of defense is essential for good titan damage and also make him a strong attack hero.

I would level up Grimm first but I would not “settle and move on” and leave Magni. Just do him after Grimm and in the mean time you will get more items to level up Magni. Both a 4/70 Grimm and a 3/70 Magni will serve you well in war. And if you enjoy the game and stay around you will get the items you need to take Magni all the way without paying for them.

Edit:
Assuming you don’t have a full set of 30 heros for war a 3/60 Grimm and 2/60 Magni will also be useable in war.

1 Like

I use Grimm in my base team (I had Sonya before) and he works pretty good with titans and raid offense, but not for defense because his armor is quite low.

Magni on the other hand does a lot more damage and charges faster, but on 3/70 his armor is even lower.