Levelling Up Strategies and Team Suggestions

First post on here, seems like a great group. I have been playing for a couple of months now and spent more money then I probably should have on Gems

My Stronghold is currently Upgrading to Level 15 (2 days left) and my Tower is at Level 14. I am currently at Level 24 and I am in Season 1, Level 20 Doomspire.

I seem to be assembling a pretty good team of 4* hero’s. I have started Levelling up 5 of them and they are listed below. At first, there was no strategy for levelling up the characters below, they were simply the first 4*'s that I got so got the benefit of time to start gaining levels.

Tibertus, Purple, Ascension 3 , Level 21, Special Skill Level 6
Li Xiu, Yellow, Ascension 2, Level 15, Special Skill Level 3
Sonya, Blue, Ascension 2, Level 43, Special Skill Level 3
Kelile, Red, Ascension 2, Level 41, Special Skill Level 5
Wu Kong, Yellow, Ascension 2 , Level 25, Special Skill Level 8
Skittleskull, Green,Ascension 2 , Level 13, Special Skill Level 4

I am missing a good 4* Healer and am currently using Belith (Ascension 3, Level 33, Special Skill Level 5). I would also like a beefy tank but I am fine for now.

Aside from the 4* Hero’s that I am actively levelling up, I also have the following 4*'s;

Colen, Red
Scarlett, Red
Boril, Blue
Sonya, Blue (this is a duplicate that is not levelled up)
Cademon, Green

I have 5 decently levelled up 3* Hero’s which aside from Belith (Green Healer) I am not using;

Belith, Green, Ascension 3, Level 33, Special Skill Level 5
Renfeld, Purple, Ascension 3, Level 1, Special Skill Level 3
Bane, Yellow, Ascension 3, Level 1, Special Skill Level 3
Valen, Blue, Ascension 3 , Level 1, Special Skill Level 4
Azar, Red, Ascension 3 , Level 5, Special Skill Level 5

I have about 20, 3* Hero’s which I have not levelled up at all and at this point I don’t intend to use them at all but am open to sugguestions. I have multiples of some of the 3*;

Prisca, Purple
Isshtak, Green
Brienne, Green