To spend or not is all elective
What price is just for your objective?
Depends upon your own directive

“Yet is this not a game of skill?”
Or at the least, a test of will?
'Tis hard to take that bitter pill
And just accept that you are nil

You all have better heroes than me.

I come to read the forums, and it’s Telly this, Vela that. Then it’s “well if you don’t have Telly/Vela or need a replacement, just use your Alaise or Guinevere or blah blah blah”

And I haz exactly zero of all those.

Someone who has been playing for 6 months tells me, “oh, just keep playing, you’ll get them…”

I’ve been playing for 2 years. I’m not ever going to get those heroes.

Someone else tells me, “I usually get a couple of 5* heroes from every 30x summons I do, just go for Tavern of Legends! I’ve gotten a few great old HotMs from there!”

I’m not paying for any more summons, so um. No.

Then there are those who say, “hey, you can still be great at the game with TC20 heroes!”

Yes. I am trying to. Interesting though how you rarely see any forum posts about how awesome Season One heroes are. Because they’re not awesome. They’re adequate at best. We all know this.

And I’ve come to peace with that. Still think it’s stupid that I have to spend a bunch of money if I ever hope to get anything better.

And yeah blah blah blah maybe I’ll get lucky once every 6 months and pull something fancy. So maybe 10 years from now I’ll have an awesome roster. But the rest of you will all be light years ahead of me by then.

And that’s fine.

Thought I had found refuge with the F2P group, but it turns out even their rosters are 10x better than mine. I thought that was one part of the forum where someone wouldn’t tell me, “just bring your [insert rare non Season One hero that I don’t have] and that quest/whatever should be easy!” If only. LOL