Ideas for new heroes specials

Can we have more unique heroes? I mean all the heroes so far are either do direct damage or healing or increase defence.

Can we have heroes specials that can alter the board.

1. Charging: spawning more red or blue into the board.

2. Gathering mana: randomly destroy 6 or seven colours and increase mana to those heroes of the destroyed colours.

3. Taunt: heroes will increase its defence by 50% and absorb all incoming hits for 4 turns.

4. Share mana: all matched mana are distributed among heroes.

5. Hidden trap: have a special tile that every time it’s match it does extra damage and moved to a different location.

6. Battering ram: heroes destroyed a whole row or column dealing damage but does not generate mana.

I like the taunt one thats cool

excellent ideas Quan. I hope they implement at least one.

Good idea. I have since I started playing been asking devs about getting heroes to be able to manipulate the board.

I also like (adding to your numbering)
7: crystal power: clear the board of all of the same colour as the hero (i.e. the equivalent of “a diamond”). Either as a particular special or always there as an alternative to doing a heros special.

8: The magican: Being able to switch tiles that are not adjacent to each other. Just once or it could be turn based, like being able to do this for 3 turns.

There are more of course. I like all your suggestions. I would really like to see this sort of thing implemented as it would be a way to try and save bad boards and make the switching part of the game more fun and rewarding.

These are all such cool ideas, and really well thought out! The only problem I see is that a hero with one of these specials would end up being useless on a defense team, since a defense team does not use the board to generate mana when being raided. Just a thought.

Yeah that’s a good point tallman. I think these character will need to have an alternate power during defence.