I stopped spending gems and today I realized why and it's kinda silly

When I started playing the game I could not wait till I reached my 300 gems to roll a hero. Bought a few of those sweet special deals too. Now I realized I’m sitting on over 500 gems and 5 hero tokens and I… don’t wanna use them.

I mean I DO, but I also don’t. And that’s because as they lay around the way they do, they hold a promise and a mystery. They can give me a cool 5* hero, or some garbage I don’t need. They’re Shroedinger’s heroes, both great and horrible for now.

The moment I roll them and get a 3*/4* I’m gonna sigh and be like “meh, okay, next, enough garbage rolls gotta warrant me a 5*”.

And then the moment I roll them and get Leonidas I’m gonna bemoan: “WHY OH WHY THIS COULD’VE BEEN JOON LIANNA VIVICA WHY DID YOU USE MY 5* LUCK ON THIS…THIS… THISSS?”

And then I’m gonna be salty.

And come here and make a thread (or find existing one and necro it like a boss) crying about how Leonidas (or any other 5* hero that’s bad, sorry Leo for picking you as the poster boy of heroes I find bad) sucks.

And I just… I prefer the sight of my shiny tokens glittering with promise and limitless potential. This way I need nothing, I want for nothing. I face no disappointment, I don’t have to look into the mocking eyes of the one who took the place of the one who could’ve been here in my roster instead.

I guess my Elkanen-born bitterness has turned me into a Token Hamster with a side of Gollum.

Just stuff 'em in my cheeks and go MWY PWESHHIOUSH…

#cough#andwriteapointlesspostanywaycauseishouldbeworkingandidontwanna#cough#

19 Likes

There is no incentive to buy gems i have bought many with my other account and the odd of getting anything good is the same as someone who doesnt spend money. There is no value for money

4 Likes

Of course you get the same odds. Paying for gems just gives you more opportunities to roll the dice.