How to get 4+ star Titans

Is there any strategy or is it just random chance that Titans with higher than 4* appear in the Titan battles? I’ve seen other discussions with pictures of 8* or 9* Titans, but have yet to draw one. I’ve been playing this game for several months, and have yet to fight a Titan with more than 4*s. Do I need to have a stronger alliance, or are the Titans just randomly selected to fight?

I ask this because I’ve noticed the more stars on a Titan, the better the rewards. Currently I am 3566 power and am usually the highest score in the Titan battles, and for the last several months have been getting no ascension materials other than the usual repeat items. I am by far the highest power lineup in my alliance, but would like to hit bigger and better Titans for better rewards.

Any thoughts or advice, please share. Thank you.

1 Like

There is a bit of randomness, but for the most part you’ll have to kill about 3 4s in a row to get a 5. If you let a titan go, you’ll usually fall back a star. I am using “for the most part” and “usually”, because we sometimes get a 12* after killing just 1 11*, or we let an 11* go and get another 11*. But mostly if we let a 12* go, the next will be an 11* and if we kill 3 11s, we’ll get a 12. (This also was the case when we were on 8*s a while back, just using the 11s as an example because we are on those).

The faster you kill a titan, the more likely the next one is to be higher star.

To get more powerful titans you have to kill titans :slight_smile: i.e. If you kill a few 3* in a row you will get 4*. Kill a few 4* in a row you get 5* etc. It is a semi random system, so there is no exact formula, but what I just said is true.

If you’re really stagnating on titans for awhile and your alliance is growing wih you, it’s time for a new alliance.

P.S. We have one place available in an 8/9* alliance :wink: