How to attack Titans - (Topic Split)

I’m a poor Titan hitter so I’m the wrong person to ask, but I’m sure I’ve read stuff somewhere. Max up on the weak colour, always Wu, don’t obsess about the weak spot - I think it might have been one of the usual suspects who posted it, too. If I find it I’ll link to it.

1 Like

At the risk of going way off topic - Max out your titan scores by:

• Have a defense debuffer (Grimm, Tibs, Gormek, Isarnia)
  • Have an attack buffer (Boldtusk, Kiril, Magni, etc)
  • Double or triple titan weak color and eliminate the strong
  • Wu Kong
  • Hit weak spot
3 Likes

Magni has a defense buff for himself and his neighbours. No attack buff.

Can you clarify what you mean by “Double or triple titan weak color and eliminate the strong”. Thank in advance

1 Like

I think he means that when fighting for example a red titan, you bring at least two blue heroes and leave green heroes out of your team.

Thanks, I’m still new to the game but I’ve noticed when I leave a hero out of a matchup (green for example) my board get a majority of green and no points are given for that color hit.

1 Like

True, that can happen. But against a red titan the green blocks only do minor damage anyway. The blue blocks do extra damage, so if you have more blue heroes that damage increases even more.

Yes that is true, but when fighting any given color you get 2X points for tiles of the strong color and 0.5x points for tiles of the weak. The idea is to eliminate the weak one in favor of doubling the strong. That way you get essentialy 4x rather than 2.5x given an even color distribution. Of course sometimes the board screws you and its all tiles of the missing hero color.

That said, this is way off topic and there are plenty of other threads discussing how to max titan hits.

1 Like

Yes! This is very true. So if the Titan is red, blue does bonus damage.

Now here’s the interesting part that was the missing link for me: