How many 3*s have you leveled up?

I’ve been playing for two months (SH 17) and am about to reach a minor milestone of having fifteen 3* fully leveled and with maxed specials. When I started playing, I made a list of the three best from each color and waited until I got them from pulls or my TC13s. The only exceptions being Jahangir because I desperately needed a red and Gill-Ra who was my first season 2 hero. I intend on repeating this process building several teams of 4*, then eventually on to 5*.

3* maxed roster

Red: Hawkmoon, Azar, Jahangir

Blue: Valen, Ulmer, Gato

Green: Belith, Brienne, Berden

Yellow: Bane, Gan Ju, Kailani

Purple: Balthezar, Tyrum, Gill-Ra

4* roster

Sabina 3/35, Chao 3/15, Caedmon 3/32, Sonya 3/60, Scarlett 1/35

5* roster

Drake Fong 1/1

Leveling

I worked on only one hero at a time from each color. All 1*/2* feeders go into their respective 3* colored hero. My 4* team are fed excess 3* from my TC13s plus any trainers. Feeders in situations where I don’t have a same colored 3* to work on are also fed to my 4*team.

My thoughts

The disadvantage is that my 4* team isn’t as powerful as it could be since I’ve spent most of my time on 3*. However, the advantages to having all the 3* outweigh the disadvantages imo.

I can construct a team lower in power, but better suited to handle any given situation; whether it be a boss, a titan or a raid.

I can fight in wars with four decent teams and two unleveled rather than one strong and five unleveled.

Working on my 3*, has given me time to collect 4* heroes and ascension mats allowing me to choose how and where I spend resources.

And finally, I find it more enjoyable mixing and matching my lineup based on a strategy rather than using the same 5 heroes for everything. Perhaps one day I will have a full roster of maxed out 5*, but that is a long way away. Having a hoard of 3* is making the journey a bit more interesting.

Your thoughts