How long do I have to play, what characters should I have to get and is it possible to ever be able to beat some of these people who have been playing for 2 years?

I’m fairly new to Empires and puzzles. Been playing about 5 months. First time posting and not sure how forumns work. I’ve just been reading and needs some game advice. I was wondering how long do I have to play, what characters should I have to get and is it possible to ever be able to beat some of these people who have been playing for 2 years? I don’t mind spending a bit of money but am unclear on who the beat heroes are to accomplish these goals. Would like to hear from some older players ( I have read all the “beginner help threads”)

I’ve been playing over just over a year. I’ve put together a pretty good roster where I can take on the top teams and win my fair share. For the most part I average less than $50 a month although there was once or twice I went overboard and it was not worth it If you stick to buying the cheap deals, 200 gems for .99, 400 for 1.99 etc, VIP you can get a fair amount of summons each month. I find I have better luck if I spread it out and try not to do more 30 on any summons because it tends to be streaky and you could hit a bad streak and doesn’t feel good to burn all your resources at once and not get anything good. I try to target summons that have multiple heroes that I want featured to gave a better chance at getting at something I want.

3 Likes

These are the upcoming heroes that I think are the best in upcoming summons

May

Grim Forest
4*, Hansel, Gretel

New Costumes in Costume Portal

Vahalla
4*, Almur fast nature elemental defense down, Mist, Brynhild

June

Atlantis
Seshat, Poseidon

Guardians of Teltoc
4* Gardian Jackal and Falcon
Guardian Panther(dark elemental defense down) and Gazelle

July
Atlantis
Miki, Drake Fong, Ariel

Avalon
Black Knight, Guinivere, Arthur(ice elemental defense down)

3 Likes