How long before you got a 5* hero?

I’ve been playing for about 4-5 months now +spend about $15-20 each month in game (VIP +cheap offers). I’ve got five 4* heros, no holy 4*, no 5*.

How long did it take for everyone to get their first 5* +did you spend a ton of gems to get them or was it just chance? I’m just curious :sweat_smile::gem::gem::gem:

I got one two weeks in on an epic token pull: Domitia. Didn’t know how rare one was at that point. I am 4 months in and was fortunate enough to get a second one on another Epic Hero Token (Magni) a few weeks ago. So, two in 4ish months for me, CTP ( I do VIP and the cheap gem deals).

1 Like

I have 21 4* heroes though…you have rotten luck if you only have 4 total! I spend about the same as you…probably less ($10-$15/month).

1 Like

5 months. .no 5*
Not complaining i have solid 4* rainbow and 4 4* troops.

1 Like

Its all about luck.
If you are:
●C2P your best shot is buying VIP saving gems till good event with good odds then pull.
●F2P your best chance is saving all the gems you have all the epic hero tokens and wait till a good event with good odds then pull.
But if you are a
♤☆♤P2P/P2W you wont wait and/or you don’t have to wait, Halloween is here in couple of hours get good ount of gems and pull pull pull …
You will get few 5☆ maybe HOTM too.

5 Likes

Thanks for the tip @Jedon! I didn’t know events had better pull rates than elemental summons! I’ll definitely save up for them now!

1 Like

Lucky duck @Rduke77! :duck:

Yeh that’s all I buy as well, occasionally a $8 offer if I’m feeling lucky…which I now know is a lie is it seems I’m unlucky lololol :sweat_smile:

1 Like

Just want to point out that epic hero tokens can only be used for seasonal event summons - like Halloween - but not for Challenge events - like Grimmforest, Guardians, Pirates and Avalon - which are only available for gem summons.

3 Likes

2 months give or take.
Spent only vip for 25 days now.
4s - colen, gadeirus, sonya