How is the game trolling you?

This costume chamber gave me C. Domitia, I got my last costume (Elkanen) from HA 10, but counting dups, I have pulled 10 5-stars from the costume chamber. I’ve been playing (always as F2P) for about 3 1/2 years and here’s the 5-stars I’ve pulled:
Seasonal Events: 0
Season 2 (completed): 0
Season 3 (completed): 0
Season 4 (completed): 0
Season 5: 0
Challenge Events: 0
Tavern of Legends: 2
Wars of the 3 Ninja Magics: 0
(I do have a handful of HotMs that I don’t remember which portal they came through)

It just kind of feels like the game is trolling me at this point. SMH

Anyone else?

11 Likes

Overall, I’ve been very lucky, so I can’t complain.

The ultimate troll job the game pulled off on me was Guardian Falcon.

I couldn’t summon him to save my life. I hoarded all my gems and coins for the last Guardian event, and got 3 Jackals (that I don’t need because I have c Leonidas), Panther and 2 Chameleons (see the “very lucky” comment above :joy:).

So I researched HA8 exclusively to get him. The research finished right during the Challenge Festival. One coin pull: Falcon.

Never used HA8.

12 Likes

Ha! That sounds about right! :rofl:

2 Likes

P2P for a year

S2: 0
S3: 0
S4: 4 Exeera being one
S5: 0
Challenge event: 0
Tower: 0
W3K: 0
Alliance quest: 0
ToL: 1
Costume: 2
Seasonal: Sir Roostley, cMN, cSanta

1 Like

Just to add I did over a thousand pulls in year of play. Maybe close to 1500-2000

Yep. My situation is like yours in terms of tenure. I’ve had better luck than you, and I have a sprinkling of 5* from each of the seasons except season 5 - but every 5* is a big deal for me. That’s why I was so happy, for about five minutes, when I pulled Roc two years ago. Then the truth sank in.

I held on to him, sure that sooner or later he would be buffed or balanced or something. It was so obvious that he was set at the wrong speed or that his special was out of whack. But now it’s clear that the game trolled me with Roc!

2 Likes