How is raid matchmaking working?

Hello there,

As i’m new at the game, only start early june 19, I have some questions to share. Since I raid the opponent teams are always higher scored than my attacking team.

When I was in gold my team was something like 2900 points against 3300 teams. Presently, i’m playing between 2000 and 2200 cups (my best cup record is 2203). My team is around 3200 while raid system give me only 4000 opponant with full 5* maxed or full 4* maxed with emblems !

My first thought is how is possible that they’re so low on rating which such teams ? They’re not AFK account since they revenge on me and last activity can be checked.

Second is, presently, I’m ranked around 300 thousand, means there is something like 400 000 person around me. Matchmaking should find team close to mine but it is not the case. So is this system work ?

To be honnest is a bit a pain is the ■■■ to fight full max team with 3/60 heroes. If the board is not good i’m already out.

Your questions perfectly sums up what many of us are wondering as well. I’ve had more success in raids by rerolling to find more suitable matches 30-25 cups or there about are easier to win by running 2-1-1-1 on tank. Basically raiding becomes easier when you change the way you PREPARE for each and every match. If you attack with your defence team your doing it wrong already. Hope that helps!

Hy there, there are lots of threads on this subject on the forum, so a bit of research would answer most of your questions in no time. Anyway, here’s how the raid system works in a few words.