Hitting the "Wall" - Can't progress

Hey folks,

I should start by saying that I’ve really enjoyed playing this mobile game. I have very little time these days so it’s nice to have something I can do on the go or when I veg on the couch before bed. I’ve probably spent about $40 (primarily on 2 builder bonus) as I wanted to get my training camp and stronghold to level 20.

I understand that this game relies heavily on RNG… I’ve played games like this before and I understand that getting 5* heros is a rarity. I can deal with that.

What I’m having a difficulty with is the drop rate of some of the ascension items, specifically “Fine Gloves”. I’ve been playing for 4 months now and I’ve only received a single drop of “Fine Gloves”; essentially that means I have 8 4* heros that I’m not able to ascend to level 4. I’ve basically been sitting around the 3k mark for a month because I’ve hit this wall.

Sadly, it’s making the game less fun for me and makes me consider quitting. I understand that the devs are trying to make money, but I feel like they could be doing more to give us a better experience, especially those that have stuck with the game for months (or years). Adding an avatar shop is entirely self-serving… especially when there are fundamental aspects of the game that haven’t been fixed.

I understand that “needing that item” will make players spend real money on the game, but don’t forget that without the low-spenders and F2P players, you won’t have a community to keep the high-rollers in the game.

Thanks for reading!

4 Likes

Ascension materials can definitely be a grind to obtain, but there are ways to increase your chances of getting them:

• Fill your monster/hero chest as often as you can. You can use a few gems to skip the wait time between chests if you have extra energy to burn. The more chests you fill, the more loot rolls you get and the more likely a rare elemental chest will appear.