Heroes and teams that are Anti-Guinevere

When I started playing this game, Guin had already made her way to the top of the tank list. While people may debate about her usefulness in other positions, offenses and titans, it’s pretty much unanimous that there is no other when it comes to tanking (for now).

I took note of this when I started playing and made sure that I not only got her on my roster when she came back around, but developed a way to counter her as well. Reading the boards you would be hard pressed not to find someone claiming the next (usually purple) hero an “Anti-Guin”. That and their ire over her representation and difficulty.

As I made it to the top of the raid rankings (always accidently) I found that the most common practice of stacking 3 or more purple heroes might not be the best tactic for me. It works, but there had to be a another way.

Enter the controllers.

Controllers are those heroes that stop casting of specials by silencing, halting mana gain or take mana away. I built my bench with as many as I can (I’m only missing one) because I found that it is not only very effective against Guin teams, but all the other teams as well. Adding 2-3 of these to your team usually means Guin only goes off once…if at all. I have purposely left off slow heroes as they won’t charge up fast enough. Fast heroes are better and its best to have at least one (even if it’s a 4*)

Purple – (adds benefit of extra purple damage)

Hel / 5* / Average / Mana stop for 3 targets for 3 turns
Proteus / 4* / Average / Mana stop for 3 targets for 3 turns
Merlin / 4* / Average / Stops casting for 3 turns on single target and resets mana if it reaches full

Yellow

Guinevere / 5* / Average / Reduces all targets mana 20%
Leonidas / 5* / Average / Reduces single target mana 40%
Gretel / 4* / Average / Stops casting for 3 turns on a single target and resets mana to 50% if full.
Chao / 4* / Fast / Reduces single target mana 25%