Help with team building

So, I started playing the game a week or so ago and I really enjoy it. Went ahead and bought a few gems to get a jump start on heros. My problem is that I am still so new that I’m not sure what all I have and who should be paired together.

From what I gather, I need a good DEFENSE team and probably another team to work on the story line and something for titans? I know there are videos and guides out there to watch/read. This weekend will be a good time for me to go over those.

For now, just a little help from experienced players to help me build a couple solid teams…Here is a list of what I have…

ULMER 3*
KARIL 3*
GRAYMANE 3*
VALEN 3*
GUNNAR 3*
ISHTAK 3*
BELITH 3*
CARVER 3*
FRIAR TUCK 3*
BRIENNE 3*
PRISCA 3*
BALTHAZAR 3*
TYRUM 3*
AZAR 3*
JAHANGIR 3*
GAN JU 3*
DAWA 3*
BANE 3*
KAILANI 3*
KIRIL 4*
SKITTLESKULL 4*
MELEDOR 4*
RIGARD 4*
TIBURTUS 4*
CHAO 4*
HU TAO 4*
ALASIE 5*
LILIANNA 5*

Any advice on team make ups is greatly appreciated.

To build teams:

#1 Focus on a 3 :star: rainbow team first, then on a 4 :star: one and finally on your 5 :star: heroes
Of your 4 :star: heroes you could safely grow:

• Kiril
  • Tiburtus
  • Chao
  • Melendor
  • (red spot) wait for Boldtusk or Gormek

#2 Keep at least a couple of 3 :star: heroes for each color, hoard heroes over 3 :star: for times to come.
Here the good 3 :star: ones:

• Blue
    • Ulmer
    • Valen
    • Gunnar
  • Red
    • Hawkmoon
    • Nashgar
    • Azar
  • Green
    • Brienne
    • Belith
    • Berden
  • Yellow
    • Bane
    • Gan Ju
    • Kailani
  • Purple
    • Balthazar
    • Tyrum
    • Balthazar again

#3 You should take into account heroes special’s status effects and speed. Most common ones:

• atk buff (to always have)
  • def buff
  • lower atk
  • lower def (to always have)
  • cleanse
  • dispel
4 Likes

Does it really worth spending time on 3* once 4* are available?

Taking into account his playing time 101% yes! :stuck_out_tongue: