Help understanding hero's, setups, defense/offense, etc....still fairly new to this

So I’m new to this and it was suggested that I create a board asking for help. I started playing December 2018 and spent the whole time farming and building up iron/ food storage/ stronghold, etc. Basically I don’t understand the jargon or how to set up my hero’s on defensive or offensive effectively. I experiment and either get lucky, but honestly it’s the latter.

I have read through numerous post here, but was now hoping someone could help give me some pointers. I probably have to many hero’s, or I’m not leveling the right ones. Any help at all would be appreciated. I apologize if I posted this incorrectly.

1 Like

Hard to get an overview, would be nice to see them all separated by color.

But on my quick view you have 21 great maxed 5* and only 13 maxed 4*.
Now it’s quite late to increase your 4* depth, with so many 5* already at 3-70

But I would strictly recommend doing almur, g. Jackal and proteus, gretel, Kiril
Finish those 4-xx 4*
Use those 3* ascension materials not on 5* you’ll never get to last ascension, spend them on your 4*

I play quite as long as you and I have 19 maxed 5*, close to 40 maxed 4* and >30 maxed 3*. I have no problem with any event, have superior Titan Scores and can field a 3-stack in the strong color 4 times every war. I usually leave roundabout 5 of my maxed 5* stars while war at home.

2 Likes

Should I redo the pictures by color then is that the best way to post them here? So,I should work on my 4* then? Because honestly everytime i go into wars or raid anything I can’t set up my teams right because I just don’t understand how they work together and how they should sit.
My current war defense is

Sheshat-Sif-Tell-GM-Vela

Regarding 5* advice:
Purple: Freya or Clarissa
Yellow: ranvir
Blue: Finley
Green: Kingston
Red: black knight or grazul (best against telluria)