Help needed in building a versatile team

Hi,
I have been playing for 3 months now and I’m finally able to ascend either some 4* heroes to tier 4 or 5* heroes to tier 3.
I know it is generally recommended to first build a 4* team.
But it is very tempting to level Ariel and even though he seems to be a less loved hero, I got used to my Anzogh too…
My problem is: I need a healer, so far I mostly still use Belith. But if I ascend Ariel I will have to give up Grimm on a rainbow team, and I really like him.
Blue: really like my Grimm, but Ariel is an amazing healer that could save me on tougher levels.
Red: too many options here lol.
Boldtusk as a substitute for Ariel maybe? He doesn’t heal as much though and I wouldn’t have additional heal from Anzogh, who has saved me every now and then. Kelile hits hard and is a fast sniper, nice to have on a titan team…
Green: Caedmon without a doubt.
Holy: Won’t waste any more resources on Danzaburro for sure
Dark: not sure if I should ascend Cyprian or wait for a better one.

It took 3 months to aquire the current ascension materials so I am scared to make the wrong decision. Help would be very appreciated :smiley:

Boldstuck, Grimm and Cyprian should receive your mats imo. Cyprian can hold at tank for a long time and can help a lot by making enemy kill themselves.
I used 3/60 Cyprian to successfully complete the last level of Springvale a few months back.
Don’t underestimate the power of riposte :slightly_smiling_face:
And BT should heal plenty for the duration of the fight with Grimm killing everyone with his massive hits :slightly_smiling_face:
Don’t forget that a max 4* can be used to complete legendary tier of events, whilst a 3/70 5* can’t be used during epic tier :wink:
So with max 4*, you can complete 2 tiers that give guaranteed mats to ascend more heroes :man_superhero:
Edit : Just checked your roster. Actually, i would bring BT to 3/60, then lvl Wilbur to 3/60 and then ascend one or the other.