Help me fix my roster!

Greetings all,

I’ve been playing for about 3 months and only recently found this forum. I realize now that I’ve made a ton of mistakes, but no looking back. I’ve spent a few hundred on gems and whatnot, and have gotten pretty lucky with my pulls. Now I’m looking to transition to the next phase of this awesome game as well as moving to a c2p model. Please help me chart a course to success.

My biggest priority is to garner as many of the rare ascension items as possible. As you can tell by my roster, my defense team is kind of a problem, but honestly I’m not sure it’s the most significant fix I can make. I hover around 1600-1800 cups. I’ve made it to platinum a few times, but the problem is that most people in that cup range vastly outpower me (~3200), so it’s difficult to maintain. I think I’m fine staying at the upper end of gold for a while longer, but I’m definitely open to suggestion.

My alliance is garbage. I’m generally in the top 2-3 taking down 5-6 star titans and in wars, which we almost always lose. And they don’t speak English. I’ve mostly been waiting to round out a better war team before jumping, but also wonder if my loot will be worse if I’m in the middle ranks of a stronger alliance.

Roster is below. What heroes do you think I should prioritize next? I have enough rare mats to max a 5 star yellow, but that’s also the only color that I can even ascend a 4 star to the last tier. I guess that’s the main question right now - what yellow should I focus on leveling? I love Wu, but I need a better fit for non-titans. I also have enough gems to do 3 x 10 pulls. Wait for Teltoc to see if I can get Jackal? Go with Li Xiu or Chao? Viv? Joon? I’m at a loss.

Any feedback on this or any other topic of note is welcome and greatly appreciated!

1 Like

Concentrate on leveling 4* for now, you will get further in the game faster that way. 5* are great but need a lot of resources that you need in other places first.