Guardian Kong worth of working on?

Hello everyone,
it is good option to work on Guardian Kong knowing that:

• He is (at this moment) my only Fire 5*
  • I have great Fire 4* maxed out and embled: Wilbur, Guardian Falcon and of course, BT
  • I am running TC20*2, so they may drop something useful (Marjana, Azlar, Elena).

Kong has pitiful defense (somehow common for all monkeys in this game) but high HP, so if emblemed towards HP+def (have no barbarian hero that is fully upgraded) he could make useful tank considering his halve damage from ice. Still, I am kinda new to the game so what do you think? Work or wait?

Hi Nightmare,

I got two G. Kongs in March and had levelled one of them as he was my only red hitter too.
I don’t regret. Yeah, his def is meh, but really solid HP and comparing to Elena or Azlar, he is average, so higher chance to fire. With 5 emblems, he is still a part of my def team (together with Kunchen, Poseidon, Alasie and Lianna), but I like him really on red raid stacks with Wilbur, Boldtusk and Falcon (all average). I am working on Ares now and really thinking about max. even second Kong. Ares flanked by two Kongs, it would be really interesting combo.
As I told, he is quite nice surprise for me, I know he is underestimated, but at 4/80, he is not a pushover at all.

3 Likes

He’s not a good tank imo. Better as a flank or wing, since his attack stat is the 3rd highest out of all red 5*s (behind Elena and Azlar).

Combined with Boldtusk, Wilbur, and Falcon, G. Kong looks like he’ll be great for your red offense teams though. So he looks like a great choice to level and max to me.

1 Like

Mom Kong Gravey Kong Tarlak
would let me reroll.

Ok, thanks.

Yeah, I was asking because the literally first answer on the first topic I found on this subject is that he is considered worst Red 5*. But truth is he gave me hard time combined with Falcon in Legendary Challenge event, so on offense he should be great, like you guys are saying. Thanks for answers.