Ghosting vs. Hitting with Tiles and spotting diamond patterns / combos

Hi there,

I’m quite new to the game and I had some questions about the game mechanics…

1. Generally speaking, is it better to ghost tiles and hit the monsters with your special attacks, or should I just hit the regular ones with the appropriate tiles?

2. Do you guys generally use your specials right away (when it makes sense) or do you keep them stored for the bosses?

3. I’ve seen some videos of advanced players and they generally seem to get much better tiles / boards than I usually do. I try to look for diamond patterns as good as I can, but sometimes I get lost in trying to make one instead of just killing the monsters.

Any advice in getting better recognizing patterns for diamonds and combos?

:grinning:

Honestly the more you play the better you become at changing bad boards to good boards and recognizing how (and when) to go for cascades.

I’d suggest not auto playing while farming. It helped me get better at finding those hidden gems in the board (see what I did there? :wink:)

If you can have as many of your specials charged for the boss round as possible. But you also don’t want your heroes on their last legs from a bad board, so use with discretion.

Pay attention to the mana speed of your heroes. The fast and very fast are much faster charging up their specials. So don’t be afraid to use these heroes early if you need too.

I’m sure you will get a lot of better help from the veterans here than I provided. Good luck!! May RNGesus smile upon your summons.

8 Likes

@PapaHeavy already touched on everything I was thinking of! Everyone has different styles of play. With practice, you can find the kind you like and make better decisions.

1 Like

Good advice above - I’d add:

• Make sure you hit opponents with strong tiles (eg, blue hitting red, etc), and charge up those specials that will help you take out a selected enemy target (like a tank or healer);