Gem Usage for Free-To-Play(F2P) players

A little background about my time with this game. I’ve been playing for nearly 3 months as F2P. Current player level: 26, SH level: 17 with 3 TC at level 13. I’ve not used a single gem yet and my gems stand at 2.1k gems. My only 4-star heroes are Kashhrek(from Atlantis coin pull) and Li Xiu (from TC 13 after 30+ tries). The rest are just 3-star heroes. (no 5-star heroes)
Moving forward, I will take about 2 months to get to SH 20, then TC 20 before I can have a chance at getting 5-star heroes.

My initial plan was to saved up enough for a 10-Atlantis pull but having seen others having bad RNG Results: (1 X 5-star from 90 Atlantis pull), made me reconsider what I should do with my gems. Further more, I can wait for 5-star from Training Camps in a couple of months. So I’m currently reluctant on using gems for summons.

There’s other uses of gems that I’m considering.

1. Expanding Hero Cap
  2. Reset Wanted Chest cool down timer(which will “refund” me 1-3 gems after I’ve completed the chest).

The 2nd option initially seemed unappealing to me but having gotten a 4-star ascension item from it and alliance mates telling me that high ascension items are what matters in the end. It doesn’t seem that bad after all. So, I’d appreciate kind advice on whether if it will be wise to spend gems for the above 2 options instead of using them for Atlantis summon(where HOTMs are available), and also if there’s better/other options for gem usage that a F2P should consider.

Do keep in mind that I don’t have the intention to spend and remain F2P.
Thanks in advance for any advice given. :slight_smile:

1 Like