Free NAME CHANGES!

I am relatively new to E & P and I was having trouble coming up with a name I liked. I changed it once. When I went to change my namecagain I saw that it costs 500 gems - like what??? That’s ridiculousness. I can’t be the only one to feel that way. Please allow more free name changes…

6 Likes

That sounds steep pricing for a name change, but there’s certainly ways for constant name changes to be abused. Maybe the first one free (or rather cheap in gem cost), then exorbitant there after?

1 Like

$5 won’t even get you a name change. It does seem quite expensive.

1 Like

The first name change is free. Then it costs gems.

3 Likes

No, but a cheap one first, then a super high number of gems there after might be a good compromise. Or maybe even allow only that one name change?

If it were me, and I quickly learned early on that I hated my name selection, would likely just delete game and start over.

1 Like

I actually liked both names. The forum is an opportunity for people to express ideas, changes, etc that could improve the game. This is my first time plYing a game of this nature, so I didn’t think changing your name would be such a huge thing. I feel it limits the creativity of a player to force a payment in order to change something I created and is my intellectual property to begin with. You are, in my opinion, responding with a little bit of hostility- considering that You give me tube impression you like to spend $$$ on this game. Remember its a game, games by design are meant to be enjoyable.

havok333
December 27 |

No, but a cheap one first, then a super high number of gems there after might be a good compromise. Or maybe even allow only that one name change?

If it were me, and I quickly learned early on that I hated my name selection, would likely just delete game and start over.

Visit Topic or reply to this email to respond.

In Reply To

JonSnow
December 27 |

$5 won’t even get you a name change. It does seem quite expensive.