For those not long into the Game

Hi all,
I have been playing now for just over 2 months and love it. I have been lucky to work out a few strategies and bumbled along pretty well (thanks to advice and time by @LadyAnesthesia and @RandaPanduh)
As 5* heroes are harder to get and Level (as they should) I would like to hear from long time players about their opinions on the following
If you have a full stable of maxed 4* heroes what is Left to Right

1. Rainbow attack team
  2. Rainbow defense team

Now I know there are squillions of permutations and that each situation is different but I am curious about experienced players opinions if you had to put a general all round Rainbow team together for each

In my limited knowledge my

1. Rainbow attack team is - Caedmon, Tibertus, Boldtusk, Wu Kong & Grimm
  2. Rainbow defense team not so easy - no idea :man_shrugging:

I look forward to more experienced players opinions

Cheers
Sarge

Hey @Sarge66! So glad you’re enjoying the game…….While I defer to @RandaPanduh for her in-depth advice and superior knowledge, I am more of a short answer kinda gal :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

What I try to do for defense is place any hero who has special effects to the far left…say a mana booster or attack down/defense up for example.

The logic being that AI fires your heroes specials from left to right, so you want them to go off first and influence any of your other heroes whose specials are firing next.

For example, I keep Misandra to the far left for the reason that her special gives the rest of my team a little extra mana----so if any others are close to full it may be enough to fire up their specials as well for the same attack sequence.

Another thing I try to be sure I do is keep dark/holy next to each other so if they try to hit one, they may also hit the other with color boost for faster mana gain.

1 Like