For beginners and EP Vets from 7 Feb 21

Like many of you, I love playing SG E&P…I have been playing for about 5 months now. I started right before the Halloween event…can’t remember what it was called. I remember not understanding what it was about or having any mined items to do anything. So I did what most people probably would have done in my shoes…bought gems and summoned blindly. All of those summoned heroes are now gone from my heroes list. Some intentionally…others accidentally. When I started playing, I completed the tutorial and remember it telling me what some things were…other things I do not remember so well. Anyway, In my short playing time I have even been in a couple alliances. I believe I have found a good one…shout out MHI Texas. We have a good time working through events together and helping each other out. Taking advice here and there…commiserating about weak pulls during events…etc…a bunch of good people. Back to the reason for my post. I have reached a point where the time to do anything is basically…forever. 8 days here…2 days there…etc. I kept thinking of ways I should have played differently. Perhaps I didn’t build up my base well. Or I used too many gems for foolish things…stuff like that. So I decided to start a new account on my iPad, independent of my current, level 31 account.

I downloaded the game Sunday morning, 7 February, and set for myself three overarching rules…no money (except possibly VIP for a second builder later on), save all gems (for now), and build evenly (all buildings get leveled up as much as possible before I level up the stronghold again). I then added a fourth rule…do not use any summons received as a reward until I have at least 10.