Discussion: Disparity in the types of 5* that you summon

This is more for discussion and less about moaning (although we all have some justifiable gripes about summons).

I’ve always felt that I’m on the lower end of luck when it comes to successfully summoning 5*'s. Between November, December and January up until yesterday I’ve probably did about 130 summons (approximate) and only summoned Grimble and a Vela. I’ve had a few spells like that and I tried to tell myself that I was using up my bad luck and would get something nice soon. I wasn’t going to go crazy with Atlantis pulls as I’d already gotten Vela but Zeline, Kunchen and Poseidon were worth a ten pull at least so I did one and… 2 more Velas popped out. (That’s my good “luck” used up now probably).
So going back to the title. I’ve been playing since September 2017 and spending since May 2018. I probably do about 50 pulls a month usually and in all that time I’ve summoned 1 Atlantis 5* (Kage), 1 Challenge event 5* (Rumplestiltskin who’s at 3.70) and 1 Seasonal 5* (Yunan). But I have summoned 16 distinct Hotm’s (22 total). Which is quite a disparity. I’ve also summoned a good few Season 1 5*'s aswell.
It would be interesting to see if other players have had the same experience.

1 Like

I wish I was as lucky as you. I only seem to pull a HOTM every 4 months or so. Even though I do spend a lot on the game. But one of the things I have to remember is that it is exactly like gambling. Just because I choose to spend so much money on it doesn’t mean I’m guaranteed the best hero’s.
A thread I’ve seen many post about is people who complain they don’t get them. But it’s the nature of the game. Although I will try to remember this next time I become frustrated.
I even feel myself becoming jealous of some of my alliance friends because there are a few of them who pull amazing hero’s. Sometimes multiple hotm all the time. Yet they haven’t spent as much as me.

I really think it is just down to sheer luck.