Developing current game content as opposed to adding new

Hey everyone, I know the topic is very broad, so I will get specific here with what I mean. I have been playing Empires and Puzzles for almost 2.5 years. I started playing with Athena was the HOTM for perspective.

As we approach Season 3, just as was the case in Season 2, there are mixed feelings about how its being rolled out, why its being delayed, sporadic hero offering and all that as well as the players who may possible take a break from the game (temporary or permanent). I think it is a perfect opportunity to ask, why not further develop some already awesome game features to further the depth of the game in its current state?

For example, as we get into Season 3, we are anticipating 9+ brand new heroes from 3* to 5* as well as the monthly HOTM addtitions. For players who have been playing for over a year or even longer, we already have 30 maxed heroes (4* and 5*) but currently in game the only time they all will get used is during war, but even then, only 30 get used. Why not expand war as we add new heroes?

If the goal is to retain current players as well as entice future players, how can you expect the current tenured (1.5 years plus) gamers to continue to be entertained (and frankly want to play further) when several of their maxed 4 and 5* heroes are not used? Why not increase the amount of war flags to further increase everyone’s hero depth? Adjust scores as needed in the background, that doesnt matter. Its interaction with the game that matters and we are missing out on some great expansion opportunities with all these unused heroes. I think the large plus to war is it forces the player to actually play the game and not auto farm a level with a 4000+ TP team that you know will easily win. That is monotonous.

-How about adding an additional 3-6 war flags in war to increase the competitiveness and allow for more heroes to be used?