Defence team change, help

Hi, I’ve been playing for 2,5 years now. My defence team is Marjana+13, Ariel+18, Telluria+16, Black Knight+17, C.Joon+14.

its been doing okay, I always stay 2500+ but I want some change.

the defence team in my mind is Marjana, Lianna, BK, Clarissa, C.Joon.

what do you think? Should I replace Telluria and strip emblems for Clarissa? is BK a good tank after Tel?

In my honest opinion, yes Black Knight is as good a tank as Telluria.
But I went the opposite way with regards to emblems. I took them off Clarissa to give to Telluria.
My plan is to get Telluria to +18 and then start putting emblems on Clarissa to build her up and put her in flank position in my defence team.
Whatever you do good luck

2 Likes

CJoon, Telluria, BK, Ariel, Lianna would be my def team if being on your shoes

CJoon, Clarissa (emblemed)BK, Ariel, Lianna. If you have resources to spare to switch emblems.

I wouldn´t remove emblems from Telluria because your guild may like to use green tank.

1 Like

BK is good but Telluria is without question the best tank you’ve got there. Telluria makes many other heroes playable/useful on defence due to how good she is as a tank. I would definitely not strip her for Clarissa, but take her to +18 and after that start giving emblems to Clarissa.

I’d go with: Clarissa, BK, Telluria, Marjana and cJoon.

Two red flanks will make it a bit more challenging for the attacker who will/might preferably pick red heroes against your defence due to the very challenging green tank. Your BK has average mana speed but he’s a meat shield and even more so at +17, so he can take lots of damage and will buy your defence even more time with his taunt once he goes off. He’s also a hero you don’t want to dump too many tiles into.