Clash of Knights: my entire Alliance HATES this quest

Most of the past iterations of this event so far, I’ve just shaken my head at what a stupid idea it was to make an event that prevented me from getting rewards just because most of my alliance doesn’t have enough 3*s leveled up to make a successful team for rare level, and so there was zero hope of any of us ever getting the number of points needed to get into legendary category.

This time, though, the event was tied not just to its own rewards, but to Valor Path points. THAT got my attention. I don’t exert know what the final Valor path opportunity is, since I’ll never see it. My alliance CANNOT get me into legendary in Clash of Knights, no matter how many pep talks we have or how much advice we pass around to each other. We just do not have the resources, period.

(For that matter, I have been playing for 3 years now, I’m at level 79, I should certainly be able to get through this event if anyone should, and yet I had to give up and spend gems multiple times, after trying munroe different teams and blowing through umpteen world energy flags, just to get through the final level of Epic this time. It was TOO hard!! I shouldn’t have spent this resources, either – not worth it at all – but I was encouraging my alliance mates so much to try to get us into legendary that I felt like I’d better do my own damnedest, as the last I could do.)

It is NOT FAIR to give us an event that gives resources and rewards only to people in higher level alliances that are full of long-term players with all levels of heroes already leveled and ready for all these events, and keeps those rewards from those of us who are in smaller or less competitive alliances or more newly formed ones or ones where, for whatever reason, there are not enough players with those resources yet.