Can Friar Truck be the only Healer in a team?

Or would it be necessary to include a second one since he only heals 3 heroes?

How good do you think is Friar Truck BTW?

1 Like

A healer is very often handy, but not always essential. I’m probably a bit further on in the game, but would still consider other heal-3 heroes useful in certain circumstances - Gadeirus in particular. Kasshrek is also highly rated as a defence tank.

So don’t write him off purely on that respect.

As for whether he’s any good - as a newbie I hated Fire Truck and didn’t use him much. But I’ve changed my opinion on others, like Ulmer, who now gets a place in many of my 3* tournament teams. So I could be convinced.

I think the biggest issue for him is that Belith is excellent as a 3* healer and both Tuck and Hawkmoon are firmly in her shadow.

5 Likes

and Tuck has the added disadvantage of being the same color as Belith too.

Tuck’s mana boost is a nice bonus, but I find it difficult to take advantage of in 3* tournaments where the battles tend to end quickly - much quicker than in tournaments that allow 4s and 5s.

I wouldn’t bring Tuck along as my only healer, but would consider bringing him as a secondary healer whose main use is to increase mana regent for some key heroes.

3 Likes

I dont think Tuck should be your main healer, Belith is also a 3* green and she heals and dispels. But Tuck can boost mana for himself and his best friends, so you can flank him with two slow heroes

3 Likes

Thanks. My main is Melendor

1 Like

Melendor and Tuck together could be good. Use Tuck early in the battle to boost the mana of key heroes, and save Melendor for when you really need a heal or dispel.

I often use Lancelot, whose +24% mana regen is the same as Tuck’s. That 24% has a significant and noticeable effect, and has won me a few raids (I usually put Lance beside Proteus and Seshat ) :slight_smile: Lance’s effect lasts 4 turns instead of Tuck’s 3, but 3 turns would still be helpful.

2 Likes