Build time / production plus ratio is insane

So, I have been playing E&P for over 18 months now and know progress is supposed to be super slow. However, I think the newly added advanced buildings are taking this concept to an absurd level. Look at the advanced mine for example: Taking it from Lvl 4 to 5 takes an easy peasy 86 hours. In this time, you lose 4074 iron per hour, so 350.364 iron in total because production is stopped. Now after building is completed, iron production goes up by a whooping 150 per hour. That means that it will take you over 90 days to break even - just for this one level! I don’t even want to think about what the cumulated break even point for all 10 levels of the advanced mine is …
Would it hurt so badly to let production continue during upgrading time? At least at a somewhat decreased rate?

P.S.: couldn’t find another rant thread about this topic, if there is one feel free to merge :innocent:

34 Likes

Experienced the same and decided that it isn’t worth at the moment to waste resources for those (dis)advanced buildings. The recruit producing house is a similar joke.

3 Likes

Well, once you max out your buildings your iron production is essentially a waste - you’ll always produce more than you can consume (spend on items/talents), so there is no demand in more production, but there is a demand for iron sinks.

I think most of my iron comes from chests/watchtower/raids and farming, not from mines. I like the positive synergy between iron storage and amount of iron you get from chests. So I don’t care much about iron flow from the mines. Will upgrade my advanced mines only when I need some food sinks, which is not in a near future.

I’ll focus on advanced house/iron storage upgrades. I like to have 120 extra recruits per day, it makes my backpack-burning training camps very happy.

5 Likes