Best Decision I Have Made in a Long Time

I started playing this game in July 2017 after seeing an ad for it on Instagram and liked it immediately. Little did I know that it would become an obsession for me for close to 2 years. This game has consumed countless hours each day with playing 2 accounts and chatting and for the first year I truly enjoyed playing the game.

Then it started to feel more like a job then a game. As the game started to feel more and more like work and less and less like a game, my displeasure grew. I started finding every little thing wrong with the game to gripe about, but still I played on hoping something would bring back the fun that was missing for me from the game.

Starting an alliance helped and for about 6 months I was having fun again and have made some good friends in the group and really enjoyed logging on daily to chat with them.

Unfortunately, the last two months have been the worst of all. While I truly enjoyed my alliance, the disdain I have for this game now has reached s point where I am miserable logging in to play, so for that reason 2 weeks ago I stepped down as leader of my alliance and quit the game.

I have found another game to play that isn’t dependent on whether a board is good or not, a game where I can make my own 5* heroes if I grind it out as opposed to dropping hundreds of dollars and praying I hit that 1-2% luck window to summon a 5*.

I actually thought I would be permanently addicted to E/P, but thankfully I have broken my addiction. I am at peace now with my game playing and no longer dread having to log in and pray to RNGjesus everyday. I waited to say goodbye until I knew for sure I wasn’t coming back, now that I know I am officially done with E/P I can say goodbye, good luck to everyone still playing and take care.

:snowman: :snowman: :snowman:

44 Likes

Cudos to you.

I was gonna say just by reading your title :slight_smile:
"you uninstalled the game!!! "