Beginner (ish) Question

I just started the game (My stronghold is currently at 3), and somehow managed to have already pulled a 5*, 4*. Should I just start upgrading them as much as possible, now?

Best to wait, especially on the 5*. You need unfarmable ascension materials (ie ones not available from the map) and you are better off working on 3* for now as you collect them.

1 Like

Nope, that will actually slower your growning

Max 3 rainbow 3* teams (15 heroes in total)
Then at least 3 rainbow 4* teams
And them start working on 5*

Not about question but might be helpfull

Be in active alliance with few older players who can help/explain

Stacking colors is much stronger than rainbow teams, when you have 3 or more heroes tail in their color will deal much mire dmg

2 Likes

Also, levelling the higher star heroes takes considerably longer than 3*. I did not have a maxed 5* until I had been playing for 10 months, and I did start my first one right away (which did slow me down).

1 Like

Was just saying this then you posted.
5*, even now when people have everything max takes forever to level up, so as a new player you definitely need to focus on your 3*, then 4* and then 5*.

We all understand you want that nice amazing 5* at max, but it will just eat ALL of your resources .

1 Like

Thanks, all! Yeah, I was kind of feeling some kinda way about the 5* :smiley:

1 Like

The only bad thing about the 5* is that as you are summoning them and not touching them,they are taking up space which kinda sucks,but better to have them for when you are much stronger

The temptation is to play with the shiny new toy.

For advancing and being able to complete events, quests and the like it is best to focus first on a solid 3* team (with substitute options), then solid 4* and then finally the 5*.

First off, you only have a few farms and probably not even maxed, a 5* uses a TON of food per feeder as they advance, it will kill you.