Been lurking a while and I have a question on rare events vs. team power - How do I beat these?

I started playing mid December and here in May I have a question regarding ascension items. My primary team in this order left to right > maxed Oberon, friar tuck, 3/60 Hu Tao, Nashgar, Karil.

My team power comes in at 2458.

So my question is since I need 4 orbs to ascend HuTao to level 4, when the rare events come around with the needed items, the levels are typically 3200 or 3400 labeled as very hard etc.

My team would/can sometimes barely beat a 2600 opponent team, so how am I expected to achieve these items when they only exist on levels that are nearly impossible for me to beat?

Each attack is nearly 3-500 from each opponent and within a few turns it’s over. So how can I ever expect to get the desired items even over a very long period of time if I can’t even come close to being able to win?

I continue to read threads about hard to find items to ascend and in some ways I tend to agree, in this one, I don’t, because I want to try to win but simply can’t seem to do it even with efforts put forward to try and do so.

I’ve tried the levels a few times and just come to the realization that my team is no where near capable of winning and I just don’t bother with anything great than 2400 anymore out of shear frustration, so what do I do??

Thanks.

Items. Healing potions, mana potions, axes, bombs. They are difference makers.

3 Likes

I have plenty of minor healing and 225 healing, poison and arrows…

The axe is only good for one hit and I don’t have many.

Don’t have many mana potions, I’d have to look.

First of all, team power is a terrible metric to use. I’d ignore it completely. Also, comparing rare quests to raiding is apples and oranges.