Ares and Guin overpowered

I’ve been playing this game for about 9 months and have a decent set of heroes. I’m now at the point where the cups are in the 2400 range so a lot of time I am facing Ares and Guin as tanks in raids. The problem I have with both heroes is if you do not get a board that will ignite your heroes debuf enemies it is basically over. I don’t understand how both of these heroes are not slow mana. For anyone that is going to argue against this look at the majority of the top leaderboards and you basically see either of these heroes with a few exceptions. I understand that this game is about money and if they make desirable characters they will get people to drop lots of cash. However, when a character is so overpowered it just doesn’t seem fair.

My 2 cents worth!

7 Likes

They are just the best tanks, and are beatable

Everything is just controlled by boards and it’s kinda sad because if you get no blue, you will get destroyed

2 Likes

Yes but they are pretty much the only heroes of you don’t kill or get your bebuff triggered as they fire or one turn after it is over. Every other hero you still have a chance of this happens.

The worse part for the players that do not have them, is if you are not p2w (I spend money btw) you have almost 0 chance of getting these heroes and you will always be behind.

1 Like

I’m in the 2200 cups range and I face them every now and then. What I do is to just triple on the strong color and preferrably take Caedmon and Zeline/Mel. Hopefully they die before they fire, or if they fire I can dispell them.

Recently got Sonya and Sabina, but When I level those I’ll probably use them as well.

If they fire it’s hard to control though. I also lack Kiril, not for lack of trying to summon him, but I going with 2 healers, dispellers and strong hitters does the job. I just miss some of the healers/dispellers at the moment.