Alliance War Proposal, 30 "individual" flags instead of 6 "group" flags

I originally posted this as a reply in a different post, so thought i would post it here since this seems to be the proper place.

I am fairly new to the game (about a month now, only seen one Atlantis so far) so this may or may not be a good idea. I will let Y’all decide on that.

Right now you get 6 flags total for AW with each flag using 5 heroes… What about instead of 6 flags you get 30 flags BUT each hero uses up 1 flag. So you are still only able to use 15 heroes each session. This gives the option to use less heroes per attack if you wanted. For instance lets say my defense team is down to 1 hero and you only want to use 2 heroes because 5 is way to much and save the other 3 heroes for another defense team that has 2 heroes left? you would still be using the same amount of heroes each session but have the option to attack more than 3 defense teams.

This could make it more interesting perhaps? Thoughts?

Hope that made sense :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Zoob

That would definitely add another layer of strategic depth.

6 Likes

If you did a 12 flag start, there’s 18 flags left, more flags every 80 minutes.

So impatience and strategy begin to sink in more

I’m a fan of tiering the wars as level goes up to increase the number of total attack teams. This works better as with this concept. The end result would be a more active war requiring more attack teams at higher war scores. More war teams means more heroes needed. Just saying SG.

1 Like

I really like this idea! I hate feeling like Im wasting my heroes when finishing off teams… would definetly open up for more strategies and playstyles and make the wars way more fun too.

Has to be one of the best ideas for war and would really make it a hell of a lot of fun.

On the surface I like the concept of individual flags adding more strategic depth to wars.